Staff Spotlight – Casey Elder, Career Expos Coordinator

Meet Casey Elder! Casey is the Career Expos Coordinator here in the Career Center

Casey Pic

Q: Where did you go to college?

A: I have a Bachelors in Communication with a minor in Sociology from Ohio State. I got my masters from UNT in Higher Education Student Affairs.

Q: What is your role in the Career Center?

A: I am the Expos Coordinator, and I work on the Employer Relations Team. I plan, manage, and execute the Career Expos for the Career Center. We have the largest and most diverse fairs in DFW, which is pretty awesome!

Q: What is your favorite part of the job?

A: I love working with my colleagues on the Career Center staff! We have a great team. Plus, I get to work with my sister Jessica.  I also really love seeing an event that I plan come together – it’s a great feeling.

Q: The Fall Career Expo Days are next week, what is special about this year’s event?

A: We have the most employers ever attending this fall. And many companies are attending for the first time. It’s clear that employers want to recruit UT Dallas students!

Q: Just for fun – what is one thing that you are obsessed with right now?

A: Fashion! And watching the final episodes of Breaking Bad.

Staff Spotlight – Casey Elder, Career Expos Coordinator

Leave a Reply

