Staff Spotlight Jessica Elder

Meet Jessica Elder! She is the Resume Programs Coordinator here in the Career Center.

jessica spotlight

Q: Where did you go to college?

A: I completed my Bachelor of Arts in Economics and Spanish at the University of Toledo in Toledo, Ohio and moved to Texas in 2010 to complete my Masters of Education in Higher Education and Student Affairs at UNT.

Q: What is your role in the Career center?

A: I currently serve as the Resume Programs Coordinator. I manage our resume drop-in hours, email service, and any special programs related to resumes. I also work on the Programs Team to help plan small to medium-sized career events.

Q: What is your favorite part of your job?

A: My favorite part of my job is connecting with students each day and being able to see the difference I make. I love it when they send me emails to thank me or tell me that I helped them to get an interview or even a job offer!

Q: What is your favorite piece of advice for student?

A: I want students to know that it is never too early to start planning for your career – even if you don’t quite know what that is yet! The Career Center offers so many helpful tools and resources for you to explore options and connect with employers.

Q: Just for fun – what is one thing that you are obsessed with right now?

A: I am obsessed with music, but this is a long-running obsession. I have a very diverse taste in music and always have Pandora on in my office, the radio on in the car, or my iPod playing at home! This past fall, I went to three concerts within a month’s time and saw One Republic, Sara Bereilles, Plain White T’s, Johnny Rzeznik, Parachute, and my all-time favorite, Michael Buble!

Staff Spotlight Jessica Elder

Leave a Reply

